What is your favorite color group to buy in Monopoly? Is there a certain monopoly that you always seem to get?
What is your favorite color group to buy in Monopoly? Is there a certain monopoly that you always seem to get? I know there is for me! However, the group I get changes sometimes.

            I always used to get the Light Blues (Vermont, Connecticut, and Oriental) and I liked them because they were so cheap to build. They were also good because if a player landed on them, I could get a good amount of money, about $800! Then I realized, “You can’t really bankrupt a player with that low of a rent.” So, for a while, I tried to get the reds because they are landed on so frequently. I succeeded for a few games, and won them. Then my opponents kept getting them, every single game! The last game I played, I traded over $700 for Park Place when I had Boardwalk. I quickly built houses, and I was winning-until the person I was playing against got the Light Blues AND the Greens. I bankrupted two players and it was just me and him. Eventually, he got lucky and I landed on his properties many times. I was bankrupt, and he won.

            On the other hand, my LEAST favorite property group is the Greens. They cost almost $4,000 to develop completely, and no one ever seems to land on them. However, after the game where the Green-owner won, I might reconsider putting them up for auction!

            So, do you have a favorite or least favorite monopoly? Be sure to comment in the box below! Thanks for reading, and I’ll write another article here soon!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.